In a notice to the general public, the Bank of Ghana announces the licensing of 5 (five) dedicated electronic Money issuers, 18(eighteen) Payment Service Provider Enhanced, 2 (two) Payment Service Provider Medium, and; 1(one) Payment Service Provider Enhanced.
The statement reads: Following the passage of the Payment Systems and Services Act, 2019 (Act 987) and the publication of Notice number BG/GOV/SEC/2020/07 on Licensing Application Pack for Payment Service Providers, the Bank of Ghana announces for the information of the general public that the institutions listed below have received regulatory approval to operate as payment service providers:


Dedicated Electronic Money Issuer

  • Airtel Mobile Commerce (Ghana) Limited
  • GCB G-Money
  • Yup Ghana Limited
  • Vodafone Mobile Financial Services Limited
  • Zeepay Ghana Limited

Payment Service Provider Enhanced

  • AppsNmobile Solutions Limited
  • Bsystems Limited
  • Cellulant Ghana Limited
  • Dreamoval Limited
  • Emergent Payments Ghana Limited
  • Etranzact Limited
  • ExpressPay Ghana Limited
  • Fast Pace Transfer Limited
  • Global Accelerex Ghana Ltd
  • Halges Financial Technologies Limited
  • Hubtel Limited
  • IT Consortium Limited
  • MFS Ghana Limited
  • Moolre Limited
  • Nfortics Ghana Limited
  • Nsano Limited
  • PaySwitch Ghana Limited
  • Transsnet Payments Ghana Limited
  • Payment Service Provider Medium
  • Techfin Innovations Ltd
  • ZappGhana Ltd
  • Payment Service Provider Standard
  • Titan Payment System

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.